web tracker

Sri Lankan Cricket Board Elections: Team Sumathipala wins

Shammi Silva has been elected as the President of the Sri Lanka Cricket with 83 votes at the SLC elections held at the Ministry of Sports today.  

Shammi Silva has secured 83 votes while Jayantha Dharmadasa has only got 56 votes.

Shammi contested from the Sumathipala’s team while Jayantha Dharmadasa contested from Ranathunga’s team.

Shammi Silva is the former treasurer of Sri Lanka Cricket.

Facebook Comments
error: Content is protected !!